Mary’s First Day of School

She walks away...

She walks away...

 

Mary listening to her teacher

Mary listening to her teacher

Mary lining up to go in to school

Mary lining up to go in to school

My little girl started school today.  She was so excited to start school and could hardly wait.  She enjoyed the whole first week and is excited to go back next week for week number two.   Anya, Stephen and I will miss her a lot but I think Mary will really enjoy herself.   I am glad she is only going for three days a week though.  After going round and round and round we picked a school and so far I feel we made the right decision. Her teacher did a wonderful job at helping the kids get used to school this week and has worked at communicating with us nervous parents as well.   I was so thankful to see the e-mails she sent home and that she took the time to write a letter explaining how things worked in the classroom. Mary did great but Anya and I were sad to see Mary go.   Grandma (my mom) came along to help and gave Anya two rocks which helped cheer Anya up a bit.   Anya cried when Mary went into school and said “I want to just go tell her one thing. Who is going to play games with me.”  It was sad but really sweet too.   I feel so happy that they have such a close relationship.

Anya after Mary went into school with her rocks

Anya after Mary went into school with her rocks

Stephen just because he is cute

Stephen just because he is cute

2 responses to “Mary’s First Day of School

  1. Sooo cute! And so sweet.

  2. Beautiful pics!!! Stephen is very adorable.

Leave a Reply

